Lil Ol’ Me?

So you guys. Super cool.

The wonderful Kaitlyn at Awkward Mamma Adventures has nominated me for the Most Influential Blogger Award.

Holy Crap! Thank you so much, AMA!

I started blogging a couple of months ago because I have a lot to say.  All the time.   Also, it helps keep me sane as a stay-at-home Mom.  Let’s be real,  my blog pretty much consists of the ravings of a madwoman.

Bloggers that I love:

Awkward Mamma Adventures – She’s the closest I’ll ever get to a fish that has not been filleted, coated with cornmeal, a dipped in hot oil.

Tina Bausinger – I can’t think of anything she’s written that’s not awesome.

BlackLatinaFabSomeone has to be fab on my days off.

Ben’s Bitter Blog – Sooooo freakin funny!

All Things Messy –  Two words. Foodie Friday

Alice at Wonderland – Hilarity ensues in every single post.

Storytime with John – I get to see the teacher’s side of things.  Good to know they’re just as awful at school.

Just a dad with Disney Questions – Confirms that the Disneyverse is as wackadoo as we all thought.

Bad Playdate – It’s not the kids, it’s the parents.

Truly Tafakari – Sometimes I like to think.  She makes me.

Anyway, my sharing song:

I have written about dancing in my draws.  And I would love to say that I listen to something inspiring and empowering when I do, some important feminist anthem.

Nope.

It’s “Bootylicious” by Destiny’s Child. Because, quite frankly, I am.  Bootylicious, that is.

I don’t think you’re ready for this jelly.

 

 

 

One thought on “Lil Ol’ Me?

Leave a Reply

