No more whine. But just a little cheese.

Hey you guys. I have been away for a while. Well, I didn’t actually go anywhere, but I was in my feelings for a minute there. I was down and out brooding about my first world problems. (And I’ve been pretty with other writing projects that I hope to share with you guys at some point, but right now I’m shy.) Then I got sick of being pathetic and decided to think about what I do have. I decided to count my blessings. And in true Sesame Street fashion, I want you guys to count with me.

  1. I have all five of my senses in tact.
  2. All of my family members are alive and well.
  3. Speaking of family members, as luck of the draw would have it, mine are pretty great.
  4. The Destroyer’s name means laughter, and every day he makes me do just that.
  5. Kid Sensation is the light of my life.
  6. I have never met anyone like Wondergirl in my entire life, and I feel privileged just to know her. She feels the same way. No, not about me, just the fact that the people who know her are privileged to do so.
  7. I have an amazing husband.
  8. We are not homeless. Kid Sensation just dresses that way.
  9. I have wine and chocolate in my kitchen. Right now.
  10. Speaking of kitchens, there is food in mine. I just don’t feel like cooking it. So when I say we don’t have anything to eat, I’m being a brat.
  11. I can pray. So even when no one else wants to hear it from me, there is someone who does.
  12. My parents. They are the reason I know that me and mine will never go without anything we truly need.
  13. Reality TV. It just makes me feel better that no matter how awful of a human being I am, there are people who are much, much, much,much worse.
  14. My sister Birdie.
  15. Optimus Prime’s mom. She is the only reason going to the Destroyer’s events are bearable. Otherwise I would fall into a weekly depression.
  16. Gretchen.
  17. Jeopardy! It’s my favorite show and I am wicked good at it. I always do the online tryouts and never get picked, though. We’ll meet one day, Trebek. One day.

    Because this is how my brain looks.  With better hair.
    Because this is how my brain looks. With better hair.
  18. I can go upstairs and take a hot bubble bath and read. Which is what I think I’ll do right now.
5 thoughts on “No more whine. But just a little cheese.

  1. Loved your post today. They are always entertaining with moments of deep thought injected throughout but today’s did a little something extra. Could just be the mood I’m in but…… Miss hearing your thoughts and humor in person!

    1. Maaaannn…I’m telling you, if I had to try to make nice with other moms at those things I would be super lonely. YOU inspire me to be nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

